An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


Mr. Eddie Adelman serves as Deputy Director, 10th Mission Support Group, 10th Air Base Wing, United States Air Force Academy, Colorado Springs, Colorado.  He co-leads 1,900 military and civilian employees across six squadrons responsible for civil engineering; security forces; morale, welfare and recreation programs; communications; military and civilian personnel programs; transportation, supply and contracting for 14,000 personnel.  Mr. Adelman was previously the Director, Mighty Mitchell Hall, United States Air Force Academy, where he oversaw 195 personnel in the largest dining facility in the Air Force, providing over 3 million meals per year to 4,200 cadets in a 1.7 acre dining area with an annual subsistence budget in excess of 17 Million dollars.

Mr. Adelman was born on Lockborne AFB, Ohio, and was raised in an Air Force family.  He retired from the Air Force in 2010 after enjoying a military career spanning 25 years.  His career experience includes squadron command at Aviano AB and Holloman AFB, two tours at the Pentagon, and Deputy Mission Support Group Commander at Dover AFB.  Mr. Adelman’s civil service experience include assignments at the Dover Port Mortuary, FSS Deputy at RAF Lakenheath, and a tour at the PFC Floyd K. Lindstrom Veteran’s Clinic in Colorado Springs. 



1985    Bachelor of Science degree in Public Administration, University of Arizona
1988    Master of Science degree in Public Administration, Angelo State University, Texas
2000    Master of Science in Military Operational Art and Science, Air University, Maxwell Air Force Base, Alabama
2007    Master of Science degree in National Resource Strategy, Industrial College of the Armed Forces, Ft. McNair, Washington D.C.


1.  1986-1989, Chief of Services, 3498th Services Division, Goodfellow AFB, TX
2.  1989-1992, Operations Officer, 10th Services Squadron, RAF Alconbury, UK
3.  1992-1995, Asst Prof of Aerospace Studies, AFROTC Det 75, San Diego State University
4.  1995-1997, Chief of Services, Arnold Engineering Development Center, Arnold AFB, TN     
5.  1997-1999, Commander, 49th Services Squadron, Holloman AFB, NM   
6.  2000-2002, Chief, Manpower and Organization, HAF Services, Pentagon
7.  2002-2003, Chief, Installations and Logistics Matters, Air Force Senior Leader Management Office, Pentagon
8.  2003-2005, Commander, 31st Services Squadron, Aviano AB, IT
9.  2005-2006, Deputy Commander, 436th Mission Support Group, Dover AFB, DE
10. 2007-2009, Deputy Director, Office of the Secretary of Defense, Morale Welfare Recreation Policy, Pentagon   
11. 2009-2010, Military Assistant to the Principal Director, Deputy Under Secretary of Defense, Military Community and Family Policy, Pentagon
12. 2010-2012, Chief, Programs and Facilities Branch, Air Force Mortuary Affairs Operations, Dover AFB, DE
13. 2012, Chief, Force Development Flight, 48th Force Support Squadron, RAF Lakenheath, UK
14. 2013-2015, Deputy Director, 48th Force Support Squadron, RAF Lakenheath, UK
15. 2015-2018, Volunteer Coordinator, PFC Floyd K. Lindstrom VA Clinic, COS, CO
16. 2018-2019, Community Cohesion Coordinator, 10th Force Support Squadron, USAFA, CO
17. 2019-2020, Director, Mighty Mitchell Hall, 10th Force Support Squadron, USAFA, CO
18. 2020- present, Deputy Director, 10th Mission Support Group, United States Air Force Academy, Colorado 


Defense Superior Service Medal
Defense Meritorious Service Medal
Meritorious Service Medal with 8 oak leaf clusters
GWOT Expeditionary Medal
GWOT Service Medal
National Defense Service Medal with 1 device



1993 USAF ROTC Company Grade Officer of the Year
2001 Installations and Logistics Action Officer of the Year
2004 USAF Services Senior Military Manager of the Year 
2015 Meritorious Civilian Service Award


(Current as of July 2020)