2018 Research Awards
(From left: Lt. Gen. Jay Silveria, superintendent of the U.S. Air Force Academy; Cadet 1st Class Molly Phillips, overall winner of the Thomas D. Moore Award for Outstanding Cadet Summer Research; Lt. Gen. John Thompson, commander of the Air Force Space and Missile Systems Center; and Col. Gary Packard, vice dean of faculty, stand onstage Jan. 25, 2018 in Polaris Hall during the 22nd Annual Research Awards Program ceremony. (U.S. Air Force photo/Staff Sgt. Charlie Rivezzo)