AF Academy NCOs selected for technical sergeant promotion

  • Published
  • U.S. Air Force Academy Public Affairs

U.S. AIR FORCE ACADEMY, Colo. -- Several noncommissioned officers at the Air Force Academy are probably in a good mood today -- they’ve been selected for promotion to technical sergeant.

According to the list from the Academy’s personnel office, those staff sergeants selected for promotion are: Jared Arledge, Alessandro Armstrong, Jacob Berryman, Samantha Brevik, Melissa Burns, Julius Burr, Natasha Burroughs, Edward Dwyer, Amirah El Amin, Rosa Frausto, Aaron Gibson, Michael Kerber, Destiny Klinger, Nancy Morency, Daniel Neal, Andrew Northnagle, Estaban Oliva, Erika Price, Jose Sanchez, Bradley Scarpino, Simone Smith, Mahdi Thompson, Adam Waters, Christopher Woods and Michael Wortham.

In all, 9,467 staff sergeants across the Air Force were selected for promotion to technical sergeant out of 29,328 eligible, for a selection rate of 32.28 percent.

The 19E6/technical sergeant promotion list is available on the Air Force’s Personnel Center website Enlisted Promotions page, the Air Force Portal and myPers.

Airmen can access their score notices on the virtual Military Personnel Flight via the AFPC secure applications page.

Those selected for technical sergeant will be promoted beginning Aug. 1, according to their promotion sequence number.